Click to Home
Go To Search
Email pagePrint page
City Commission
City of Perkins City Commission


The City of Perkins is governed by a Mayor and four Commissioners, each elected by the people of the City. The Mayor is elected from the City at large, and the Commissioners shall be elected at large from their respective Wards. Each position serves a three-year term and is eligible to serve two terms. The City Commission adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies for the city.


Meetings are open to the general public; citizens and interested parties are encouraged to attend.

  • 6:00pm                                 
  • Second Tuesday of each month
  • Meeting Location:
    City Hall Annex
    Located in Perkins Library
    101 E Thomas Street
  • Meetings are set by Resolution can be viewed on the City's Calendar

Agendas & Minutes

The City Commission follows an agenda which is finalized the Monday prior to the Tuesday meeting. If you would like to be notified when the agenda is posted, please register on the City's Notify Me page.

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View Agendas and Minutes


Meetings are recorded and available online.




 Member  Term Expires
 Mayor    Jason Shilling  April 2022
 Ward 1  Gary Varnell
 April 2021
 Ward 2  Amber Johnston  April 2020
 Commissioner  Ward 3  David Lara  April 2021
 Vice Mayor
 Ward 4  Shannon Terry
 April 2020

Legal Counsel

Matt Devlin, City Attorney

Rules of Decorum

The City Commission and Perkins Public Works Authority board have adopted Rules of Decorum for their meetings. The rules may be downloaded or the City Clerk can provide you with a copy (mail, email, or fax). Please contact City Hall at 405-547-2445.